Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

In the contemporary world health-related issues is an alarming level. It is considered that people should be personally responsible for their overall health being able to afford healthcare expenditures themselves. Although, I hold the view that the health of individuals in on their own hands, while I also believe that persons’ income must not play a role in access to healthcare services.

One key consideration is that financial constraints can be inevitable. To elaborate, construction of healthcare infrastructure, hiring staff, and installing cutting-edge medical devices are prohibitively expensive and if all individuals can benefit from them without any payment, economic crisis will be imminent. In this case government only spend an inordinate money, so that cost suppress earning. Therefore, it is more beneficial to determine costs in advance and people can take this into consideration, saving certain amount of money for the cure of unpredictable health issues. As a result, due to the likelihood of economic crisis clinical care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income.

On the other hand, it is unlikely that not all citizens can meet medical costs. For instance, there are several people living below the poverty line and even can not meet their basic needs. Since they live in poor conditions, sanitation and eat nutrient-deficient foods, financially disadvantaged ones are more prone to infect disease. If they are deprived of medical care because of scarcity of money, the scale of infections can expand and may become epidemic. Consequently, authorities should also hold low-income people in mind.

In conclusion, I am in favour of the view that individuals should bear the responsibility and don’t have to rely on free healthcare services. Providing universal healthcare coverage is also necessary to ensure that all people can take an advantage from it.