Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Health care of the people has been an issue which government has been taking care of for the well being of its own people. Along with this policy of the government which provide free health care services to the people in spite of their income, there is an idea which contrast to the current policy of the government which health care services should not be offered for free of charge. They should be responsible for their own health. However, I do not agree with this idea. Everybody has the rights to receive full support of health care system equally due to their contribution to the country by pay a plethora of taxes to the government.

In order to reduce the government’s expenses, there is a proposal by cutting off the free health care services for the citizens. This is due to the fact that the people should be accountable for their own health and do not let their own health be the burden of the government while there are more and more people prefer to pay for their own health in terms of a better health care services and support the private sector. For instance, there are many people would like to go to the private clinic or international hospital to checkup their own health or receive treatment in Cambodia.

Personally, I do not support this idea. All citizens have the rights to receive the free health care policy of the government. Although, there are more wealthy people prefer to spend a portion of their own money for their treatment, it does not mean that there are not people who could not afford to pay for their own treatment. For example, Cambodian people can choose between free services or insist on going to the private health care services which give their own people health care system equally.

In conclusion, people should receive the health care support regardless of a person’s revenue. By doing this, poor and rich people could receive the health care service equally while they have the right to choose between free health care or the private health care which requires them to pay for their own.