We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

Issues in terms of control and security outweigh the benefits that come with the internet. That said, due to the establishment of technical policies and how internet offers free educational lessons for people with different backgrounds, I firmly disagree with the statement in question.

Firstly, user data is often protected under law enforcement. In other words, data protection frameworks ensure that users know what personal data is collected, and make sure that they have rights to demand companies to delete them. On top of that, organizations can only collect data for a specific, stated purpose, and they are legally required to use security measures, such as encryption. For instance, Ireland’s Data Protection system penalized and sued Tiktok’s parent company, ByteDance for 530 million euros, as a result of allowing minor europeans’ data to be sent to servers in China with minimal protection. This proves that users are regaining control over their personal information and are protected by the government policies.

Secondly, internet provides a variety of priceless courses for individuals from anywhere. To put it another way, there are lots of free educational resources, such as programming lessons and business fundamentals available on websites and apps. Moreover, the only requirement for these materials is internet access, meaning that they are available in any country and continent. Namely, computer science lessons from 2025 Harvard CS50 offered on edX platform was completed by over 2 million users, as it also covered about 85 countries.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the arrival of internet brought more significant advantages than downsides, since how internet offers free educational services worldwide and how control and data leak problems are being actively handled by the digital data security laws.