We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

In the 21st century, technologies, especially the internet, have become an essential part of human life. Despite its advantages, many believe that the internet has issues in the control and privacy of users’ information. I firmly believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the main advantages of the internet is that it is helpful in the education sector. The internet allows users to find information about everything, starting from basic daily things to many researches and analyses. For instance, individuals who live in rural, poor areas are able to study online by using only one digital device. In addition, online course students can study despite the weather, and they have opportunities to study from any point in the world. Many of them are able to create their schedule by themselves. Furthermore, the Internet provides possibilities to keep in touch with close friends or relatives above the world. It is comfortable and useful for parents whose children are studying or working abroad.

On the other hand, the Internet can be dangerous for young and elderly people if they don’t know how to use it correctly. The content in social media is various from education, health information, and political news to some basic or funny videos. Children’s brains have not fully formed yet, so they can be easily damaged by the content they watch on social media. Another drawback of the Internet is that elderly users do not completely familiar how to use it. This can be used by scammers to get their personal data to bank account access and block it to do fraud.

In my point of view, the Internet provides us numerous opportunities, and this outweighs its drawbacks. It is important to control content watched by children and teach them to use social media correctly. As a result, the Internet will be a safe place and can be helpful in daily life.