Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is believed that goverment have to provide citizens with free medical treatment, however, some individuals consist that free public healthcare system is not nessesery. From my perspective, free treatement is significant in every country, as it is a basic human right and since health problems are not a personal choice.

Firstly, free medical treatment should be one of the main responsobilities of goverment because healthcare is a basic human need. To clarify, states have to support their citizens

in order to prevent epidemics which could be dangerous for individuals. For instance, during coronovirus, the mortal rates in countries without free medical treatment (as Japan and the USA) were higher than mortal rates in states where all individuals have access to the medicin (as Russia).

Secondly, people can not influence on their deseases, therefore people are not responsible for their health problems. Genetics, accidents and environment can affect individuals. Consecuently, people do not have to struggle with their mental problems alone, goverment should support them. For example, the president of Russia claimed in his speech that free medical healthcare system in the country helps citizens, as they do not have to cope with illnecess alone. Moreover, in the president’s opinion, people do not have to be responsible for dangerous environment.

To sum up, from my point of view, states should maintan fisical and mental well-beeing of individuals by providing free medical treatement since it is one of the crucial responsobilities of the governments and since people are not responsible for their illnesses.