Some people think that it is better to keep the same friends throughout life, while others believe it is more important to make new friends as you get older. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, individuals have a different approach to the number of friends around them. Although some people believe that they have to limit their whole lives to a few friends around them, I believe that each person has to make new friends among his lifespan. I will explain both perspectives in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe that making new friends takes a lot of energy. In more detail, knowing someone’s personality and behavior completely requires plenty of time and many trials and errors in different situations, which is demanding and energy-consuming. For instance, I sat next to my close friend more than 2 years at school and believed that I completely knew him, but after going on a trip and having a mutual room, I realized that he was obsessed with neatness, which was so annoying. Consequently, if individuals want to make new friends constantly, they may be aware of some shocking behaviours of their friends after many years which may regret them from starting their friendship.

However, I believe that it has some unique benefits for individuals. Firstly, it prevents them from having a monotonous life. In more detail, most tasks and experiences will be repetitive after a while if individuals have a few mates throughout their lives; however, if they have several peers with various interests, they will gain new experiences, which takes them out from steady life. Furthermore, some incidents may separate friends from each other and make them alone if they a few friends. In fact, people may miss their friends because of death or migration, which may induce the sense of loneliness and isolation during their lifespans; therefore, if they want to avoid this unpleasant feeling, they have to be social and communicate with more people to make a

In conclusion, although some people prefer to have same friends during their lives, I believe that making new friends can avoid the sense of loneliness and help people to gain new experiences.