As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children's social behaviour and that of adults?To what extent are the changes that take place good?

Maturity is an inevitable part of everyone’s life . As growing up, children experience a variety of changes in their social behaviors. In my essay, I am going to shed light on the difference between the behavior of children and adults before explaining why adjustments in their actions are mostly beneficial but sometimes might challenging.

To begin with, the most noticeable difference between children’s and adults’ behavior is that the adults have more consideration in their actions. As becoming more mature, they are aware of the detrimental repercussions of acting without any consciousness. In fact, when they were children, misbehaving might only result in some conflicts and may be disciplined by parents. But when they grow up, even a small mistake in the way they behave can lead to several problems, like misunderstanding, reducing their salaries or even intense violence.

Another significant difference we can observe is the way they express their emotions. The children seem to show their feelings more frequent and are not afraid to reveal their happiness, anger, or sorrow directly. The adults, in contrast, have a likelihood that they would hide or control their true emotions since they want to avoid any arguments and falling-outs. For instance, the hustle and bustle of life may make grownups feel overwhelmed and exhausted; however, they would not complain but keep it for themselves.

I believe that such changes in behaviors is partly positive. With more consideration, the adult could prevent unwanted conflicts, and make a good impression on other people. However , these change may involves a lack of openness and sharing , causing metal disorders, such as depression, burnout, or anxiety.