AS COMPUTERS TRANSLATE QUICKLY AND ACCURATELY, SOME PPL THINK THAT LEARNING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE IS A WASTE OF TIME. TO WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE?v

There is an ongoing debate about whether learning a new language is wasting time on unnessary item. While this situation is likely to bring clear benefits, I am of the opinion that it does more harm than good.

Proponents of using electronic gadgets cite various reasons to support their stance. When individuals commence to use electronic translators instead of learning foreign languages, it may help to save essential resources such as time and money, thereby meeting the deadlines and achieving social prestige by allocating more time to their professional life. As a result, people can increase productivity and move up the career ladder which can help to achieve financial stability. A case in point is my home country of Uzbekistan, where many individuals who has busy schedule prefer translators rather than devoting more time to learn new languages.

Despite these arguments, I believe that the drawbacks of utilizing different translator apps are more significant. If more people use state-of-the-art technology to translate instead of acquiring new language skills, it may lead to disappearing some jobs and deteriorating the ability of learning skills, thereby increasing the rates of unemployments and demand for technological innovations. As a result, many people struggle to make ends meet, invest income-generator assets, provide their families, and save up for future emergencies. Gone are the days when people use the cutting-edge technologies for their assignments, as today’s curios human beings use translator apps in every aspects of life such as travelling, working, and communicating internatioal citizens, which may affect their likelihood of learning foreign languages

In conclusion, despite valid merits regarding saving more time, I frimly believe that the downsides-particularly in relation to expanding the rate of jobless individuals-are substantially more significant.