AS COMPUTERS TRANSLATE QUICKLY AND ACCURATELY, SOME PPL THINK THAT LEARNING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE IS A WASTE OF TIME. TO WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE?v

In this modern era, technology becomes predominant and it can translate quickly and impeccably. While,it is widely believed that learning foreign tounge is a mere waste as computer can translate quickly and accurately,I disagree with this view because technology cannot fully replace value of language learning.

To begin with,there are several advantages of learning second language.Initially, language learning assist people to know about different culture and lifestyle,making individuals more professional and proactive.Nevertheless,AI often provide misleading information which detrimental for nation identity.For example, many users of computer often complain that cultural expressions are often mistranslated by software that lead to misunderstanding.Moreover,many company want a employee who are able to speak in various languages because it improves teamwork and negotiation.Consequently,workers need to learn foreign language so that they can endure in the competitive world.

In addition,in this era of globalization learning foreign language is indispensable for every human despite technology allows us to translate any tounge instanly.While knowing other language along with mother tounge help people to understand emotion,it also builds trust and relationships.Furthermore,direct communication build trust and stronger relationships particularly in professional environments.Indeed,we can communicate face to face and express our emotions.For instance,community homosapiens who learn a second language can speak directly to their foreign friends or partners in a more natural and emotional way.

In conclusion,although computer translation is convenient for basic communication,it cannot replace the natural language completely as well as professional,cultural and social advantages.Therefore,learning foeign language is not frivolous instead it is a valuable skill in an inreasingly globalised world.