AS COMPUTERS TRANSLATE QUICKLY AND ACCURATELY, SOME PPL THINK THAT LEARNING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE IS A WASTE OF TIME. TO WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE?v

It is indeed becoming increasingly popular that using technologies for translating foreign lagnuages among the majority of people. While some individuals believe that learning new languages is unnecassery nowadays dua to modern computers, I side with the idea which is learning foreign languages is the benefical task.

It is true that nowadays using computers for translating and communicating with foreigners is more comfortable and efficient way beacuse of the speed and clearity of the technologies. Firstly, computers translate contexts clearly and understandibly which can create an easy communication between 2 or more languages. Secondly, it is too fast that even doesn’t take a second to translate one word or context into another language. As a result, tourists or some guests in one country don’t face with any challenges with connecting to local people.

However, the being bilingual or multilingual is the best option to those who want to travel or communicate with foreign people. This is because , on the one hand, individuals learn other culturs by learning new language. As a consiquance, it creates a warm atmosphere among two different strangers. On the other hand, when people know how to speak in another languages, they comminicate with forein people or tourists or hosts even there isn’t any computers or technology, which means they are free of depending on something during connections with other people.

In conclusion, some argue that using computers for translating , instead of learning another language, I completely believe that it is a signicant being a bilingual or multilingual.