As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for environment?

Buying and using private cars for transportation is an increasing trend among individuals in developed countries. Although possessing own car offers numerous benefits to owners, the detrimental effect of cars on environment outweigh their benefits.

To commence with positive side of this phenomenon for population, utilizing car makes people life easier and comfortable. Comfortability and accessibility are the main advantages behind this trend for humans. People who own their transport have an opportunity to go any places wherever and whatever they want; this save their time instead of using public transportation. Driving car for reach a necessary meeting increase productivity and decreases time consuming for public transportation. Additionally, to be owner of own car is an ideal choice for people, particularly employees and students who are going their work and universities regularly. While car using brings huge benefits to their owners, this contributes a threat to nature which outweigh its pros.

Following this trend, using automobiles in daily life creates a potential danger for environment. The primary negative side of this trend is the fossil fuels requirements for a process of car driving which damage nature in some ways. In order to, overconsumption of fossil fuels by using cars results with air pollution which is a big danger for nature. Air pollution destroy all creatures’ life and causes extinction of animals and plants. Researchers indicate that in USA after car using become a trend, a rate of air pollution increased dramatically. As a result, automobile ownership jeopardizes environment and cause a number of natural crises.

In conclusion, to be owner of own automobile is a good way which has numerous benefits for them; however, it has a hazardous affect on environment and drawbacks of this trend outweigh benefits.