As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

In today’s world, economy of countries have deveveloped significantly, so the proportion of people owning cars also increases. Although this trend can cause some serious consequence for environment and make people lazier, i beleve its benefits for people such as more convenient to move or symbolize their success will outweigh its disadvandtages.

On the one hand, anually, the amount of carbon dioxide released into the air by transportations, especially car has contributed greatly to air pollution. The use of may not cause diseases for people on the car, but it can harm to people use other transport such as bike, mortobike, or vurnerable people like old people and children. Moreover, the use of car also make people lazier. When owning a car, human mainly use car instead of going for a walk or using other transports good for health and environment such as bicycle, bus or metro. In the long run, the use of car may make them more dependent on it, and they seem to make both their health and community health more worse.

On the other hand, having cars also bring benefits for people. Car allow people to move faster, so they can save a huge amount of time, especially for busy people, car is an inadequate thing in their daily life. Moreover, in some days having rain or storm, car play an important role because it assist people in preventing bad weather; therefore, they can keep their health and avoid illness. Beside, owning a car is also quite expensive, so it also show their success with society and close people. It make you feel more proud about yourself and assist you so much in business.

In conclusion, despite having some drawbacks for environment, health and yourself, its advantages such as more convenient for life and symbolisation of success still outweigh its disadvantages