As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported to long distance. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks? Write not less than 250 words.

Nowadays, there is a rising trend that many products are made in other countries and they have been occupying local markets. From my perspective, the advantages of the result of international trade outweigh its downsides, as there are many facts in favor of it.

Admittedly, this trend imposes challenges to local industries and consumers. As the foreign products dominate the market, many local enterprises are at risk of shutdown and bankrupt due to the lower profits. As a result, the unemployment rate may be affected consequentially. Many workers have to face the issue of redundancy. For instance, in developing countries, car vehicle markets are usually monopolized by overseo brands, which means that consumers prefer to purchase cars made in the United States and Germany. The local car companies attract fewer customers, forcing them to shutdown their factories and layoff employees. Furthermore, these foreign items also place a financial burden on people. Given the fact that the price of these products comprise of transportation fees and tariff, individuals have to pay extra monoy which can be uncomfortable to many low-income families..

Nevertheless, the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, consumers can have a variety of choice when buying items. This enrichment allows people to try different brands and discover their optimal one, thereby obtaining a sense of happiness. In addition to various options of appliances, one also able to enjoy the improved technology and services. There is intense competition brought by this trend, which compel them to upgrade their items to deliver better customer service. Developers invent new techniques through innovation, because they need to maintain their competitiveness. For instance, the smartphone industry is significantly improved by global trade, companies like Apple and Samsung keep details they release edition of their products which can elevate people’s life quality.

To sum up, I believe that although the penetration of foreign items pose a threat of unemployment and financial crisis to a country, in the long run customers can receive advanced products and multiple choices. The key is to strike a balance between protecting industry and continuing global trade.