As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported to long distance. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks? Write not less than 250 words.

Due to international trade growth, lots of products consumed daily are manufactured in a different nation and have to be shipped far away. While I understand why some may believe that they would cause bad influences, I still think that it is more beneficial for residents.

Admittedly, some may consider that they have a worse impact. Firstly, long-distance transport causes significant pollution, including air and water pollution. Both sea and air transport consume a huge amount of oil, which will lead to more severe resource shortages. Secondly, this will impact local businesses. If imported goods better suit consumer preferences, it can lead to unsold local products. Hence, this is risky for local businesses.

However, I believe that they are more beneficial for residents. The first reason is that imports can compensate for products that are not manufactured domestically due to a lack of technology or raw materials, resulting in higher costs. This gives people more choices. Furthermore, the availability of importation stimulates local companies to develop higher-quality products. This is a great opportunity for the public to improve goods quality, and this type of healthy competition also has a positive impact on the economy.

In conclusion, products manufactured by different countries and transported long distances lead to lots of threats for local businesses and amounts of pollution. However, importing goods is also significant, as it provides more choices for people and has a positive impact on economic development.