in the moderrn world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via th internet and live withot any face to face contact with other people is it a positive or negativ3 development

In this day and age, digitalisation and modern technologies gave us opportunity to avoid any interaction with others while shopping, working or communicating, making it easy to obtain those processes in the internet. While such changes have benefits, they also result in drawbacks.

On the one hand, the internet makes our lives easier, by helping us to avoid long lines, which often occure in mass-market shops in malls. We can just instantly click and recieve desirable product within few days or even hours, saving lots of time. Additionally, shopping involves moving through a mall to find exactly what you want; in case of huge malls it seems like a jeer for some buyers. However, online websites of the same trademark, provide choice of similar products. Furthermore, it’s way effortless in comparison with wandering around the store, and again, it saves valuable time. On the top of that, websites allow clients several payment methods, awakening the trust among clients.

On the other hand, online shopping raises social awarness of level of socialisation and diseases caused by sedentary lifestyle. Firstly, humans who discovered online shopping, are slowly adapting to life without any socail contacts, as a result they tend to be more shy and speechless after long-term disconnection from society. Secondly, sedentary lifestyle is pretty unnatural for human-beings. In nature our ancestors were very active to find needed, conversely modern human is capable of getting food and other things in one click. Plenty of mdeical researches proved that such way of life threatens general well being and in worst case scenario causes hard diseases.

In conclusion, online shopping simplifies the process of searching an buying items, as well as saves our energy. It provides us with additional time for other activities and gives variety of goods. However, it has drawbacks which can’t be ignore, becasue they are dangerous for our social life or even life-threatening.