in the moderrn world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via th internet and live withot any face to face contact with other people is it a positive or negativ3 development

With advancements in technology, it has become common for people to shop, work and communicate with others without face-to-face interaction by using the internet. While some people think that this development may have its own downsides, I believe it does more good than harm.

Online communication, shopping and working through the internet has a number of disadvantages. When people develop the habit of communicating online, they may weaken their relationship, which will later be a serious issue for family members. This means that by reducing face-to-face interaction, many may lose their ability to connect with people naturally, leading to a breakdown of family connections. Moreover, when people do shopping online, many products they buy tend to be not as high-quality as they see online. This may violate clients’ rights, consequently causing trouble between sellers and customers. As for working online, it has also negative sides, particularly for those who do not have constant networking systems like a weakened internet connection. Take my country, for example. Many individuals cannot participate in online video meetings in high quality as the internet does not work well, let alone working online most of the time. Given these circumstances, it comes as no surprise that some argue that this new development is negative.

However, I believe that it brings more benefits for people, particularly for those who live far away from their family members or in unindustrialized parts. I know that people have to go abroad to work, study and travel, which means internet contact is the best option for them to strengthen their relationship. At a time when family bonds are at risk of breaking apart, such development can help them tighten family connection with each other. Another benefit of the internet is that if people want to buy a product that is made in China, they can just download an app which gives an opportunity to buy this product instantly. This has created such an environment that even those who do not like shopping are more likely to search for different types of the latest products and do shopping. Not only can this online shopping improvement allow people to remove distance obstacles but also improve companies’ yearly income as they can sell their products to all of their clients around the world. With this development, many can now find an online work also, which enables them to earn money anywhere. This results in financial stability for even disabled people who cannot go to work physically and also for those who want to work at home. In light of such benefits, I believe that this is a positive development.

In conclusion, although the lack of face-to-face interaction can occasionally lead to family detachment, low-quality purchases, and technical issues, I still firmly believe that the internet is a positive development. It ultimately bridges geographical distances for separated families, opens up global markets for consumers, and provides flexible employment opportunities for everyone.