As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

“In recent years, more and more people are struggling in buying a house which is a basic demand of human. Some people believe that government have a responsibility to provide free housing for these people. In my point of view, i do not agree with the above statement because of several reasons.

Initially, the idea of provide free housing for people struggling with housing is not a ideal solution. Indeed, in the first period applying this solution might resolve the issue, people will have house and do not need to work harder to earn money but after that people could depend on government, then the authorities will have to pay more budget to resolve new issues. For example, people when have free house will be lazy and rely on other people or even authorities to live. They can choose live in sedentary style, quit their jobs and be unemployed then government have to feed them.

The second reason is that the budget of country is not infinity. If more and mote people need the free housing, the enormous money has to fill in that. Which means some other aspects could be cut down on subsidy. Therefore, the unbalanced in community will happend. For instance, to have enough money build house for people, some grant such as education, agriculture production and so on, will decline. In other word, government would not have enough money to resolve other country’s issues, which will lead to a numerous of diseases.

In conclusion, housing is a fundamental element of life which provides human with place to work, eat, relax and a lot ò other functions. But it is not the good idea that governement gives free housing .