As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people for years struggle to make enough money to find somewhere to stay in. This rising problem is making some people struggle with life. While some say the authorities should pay for the people who are struggling, others think they should not. In my view, the government should indeed support its poor population financially.

On the one hand, poor people should know to struggle and pay for their own finances, which makes them independent and understand that nothing comes without any hardship and at the end of all is rewards. Its essential part of life to get to your destination with struggles. Even wild animals struggle to live with all the predators out in the wild. For example, when a person bares the hardships that come, they know that nothing comes without stops and traps and they learn to be patient. Finally, people are supposed to be independent and learn to bare with the struggles so they can get to their destination full of rewards.

On the other hand, the government need to lend a hand to people in poverty. Giving free home to people with no home, the government might actually be helping them to take the first step to success. For instance, if a homeless person gets a safe place to stay, the chances of them finding a job and getting enough sleep to work hard without worrying about anything, can be a big help to them. To conclude, the authorities need to help people in need of home so they can earn money and sleep without a worry of their safety.

To summarize, while some say homeless people should learn to struggle to get what they want, others say the authorities need to give them a home to stay in, so they can feel safer and work harder. In my opinion, the government ought to support them financially in order the people with no place to feel safe and work hard.