As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that because of the necessity in housing, buildings should be given freely by the governments for people who saw such purchase unaffordable. Despite controversial perspectives, I strongly disagree with the phenomenon and further explanation will be given in the essay.

First of all, by implementing such policy, governments might negatively affect diverse fields of the long-lasted system of societies. In detail, whereas people previously have to try their best to make ends meet, by giving out buildings without proper hardworking process, people cannot identify the reasons to work hard, as they could easily receive a place to live in. As a result, tremendous side effects might occur, including the declines on the number of employees in vast industries. Additionally, without the workers essential for the overall system of businesses, the process of trading and receiving could not work efficiently, thereby stopping people from consuming goods. This could directly contribute to the reduction in living standards and to be more severe, the corruption of the economies.

Another supportive reason might be the downward of happiness of people. Throughout history, the sole purpose of humanity is claimed by many to be achieving great joy, which many philosophers argued might be part of the journey to reach different goals of individuals. By publishing housings to households without the need to work, people might lose their ambition and motivation, which once used to encourage them to pursue their dreams. This could lead to the mitigation of the happiness rate, therefore leading societies to chaotic.

In conclusion, such phenomenon could drive humanity into unwanted scenarios. So, applying such innovation might not be appropriate for the sustainable development of humanity.