As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The topic of discussion is wether online information is more reliable or that which was stored in books in the past . Although, both statements has many merits but we cannot ignore the demerits associated with them.This essaay will expore the both pros and cons of the notion before drawing a logical conclusion.i will share my perspective regarding this in following paragraphs .

To begin with,it is common fact that books in the past were written by many great scholars and knowledgeable persons and considered more valuable than the others.Many people beleive that the trend of reading books is gone . Although it is true somehow but still older people today prefer to read books physically.May be the reason is they don’t know much about technology.However,books are consider to be more trustworthy than the information that is present on other platforms .Moreover ,books not affect human eyesight just like the technology does.

On the flip side,now everybody is well aware of technology.they have the access of mobile phones and they carry them everywhere.So , information on there platforms makes easy to read them anywhere.It is undeniable fact that internet has alot of information about everything,just by one click,you can know about anything of the other corner of the world.But we cannot ignore the fact that at some platform people share false or fake information just to get views and earn online.Morever,it affects our eyesight too and we can easily distracted by other entertaining social media apps that we forget to focus on what we want to know about.

In conclusion,have their own values in today world.but personally I beleive that reading a book gives you more advantages than the information that is present online.