As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Work takes a huge part of everyday life and it is important to be satisfied with your job. The factors which deal with employee satisfaction are high paid job and enjoyable work conditions. Employers can be unsatisfied with expectations due to low payment and awful colleges.

A large number of people would love to have a high salary for their dream job. Citizens study in top universities to be qualified candidates for their dreams and they have expectations about payment. It is always a pleasure to be in a good work environment. All candidates would be satisfied with understandable coworkers and a chef who tries to be a leader or an older brother for everyone. For instance, in an international Danish logistic company called Scan Global Logistic, a team with a good leader made a year plan in six months, last year.

Usually people have lower salaries than they expected. In the big companies employers have a small payment from the start and they need to work hard for a minimum of a few years to be promoted, and not everyone can take it.

Although it is hard to stay a part of a team when you have unfriendly colleges.People have too large expectations in the first days and try to make new friendships. For example, in a huge American law company people tend to quit after the first day because they can not take pressure from the work team.

A huge part of people spend half of their life at work and it is important to be satisfied. Two of the most significant things at work are salary and work conditions. People may be unsatisfied if their expectations are not met, such as a low salary and poor work environment.