as technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holidaymakers in the future. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of space tourism?

As technological innovation accelerates, space travel is likely to become a viable option for holidaymakers in the near future.

A once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to visit space will likely attract a growing number of people. Travelling to space will provide a mesmerising experience for visitors, as it involves wearing a spacesuit and travelling in a spacecraft while experiencing gravitational forces.

This significant increase in travel could also lead to economic growth, as sectors such as manufacturing will play a vital role in developing space tourism. Furthermore, it will create job opportunities for many scientists, engineers, and astronauts.

On the other hand, this development might lead to catastrophe. Frequent space travel involving numerous spacecraft that burn fuel and release carbon emissions could cause environmental hazards, such as damaging the ozone layer and polluting the atmosphere. Additionally, passengers would need to undergo extensive training to prepare for potential disasters, which could put many in dangerous situations involving personal safety risks. Apart from that, the cost of such a journey would be astronomical, making it a luxury that only a few can afford.