As there is increasing unemployment in the world, while at the same time those who have jobs are working harder and harder, it would be better to have a four-day working week for everyone, and so to create more jobs. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of unemployed people is getting higher across the world. Moreover, employees are working much more than in the past. I believe that having a four-day working week has plenty of benefits for employees and the ones who search for a job. Since, it brings more efficiency because of less working hours and more jobs as companies get higher incomes thanks to efficiency.

People tend to work more and more in these days because of this heavy work tempo and they get tired easily. It reduces their efficiency at work. To have a four-day working week can be helpful for them to relax more than their current conditions as they have more free time to spend however they want. Also, having a clear mind before working is really important to work better and get greater outcomes on the job. For example, some Belgian companies tried to do this method in recent days. They saw that the efficiency of their employees increased significantly and decided to keep this method.

Additionally, getting more outcomes and efficiency from employees mean more income for the companies. Firms can grow more as a result of these positive outputs and hire more individuals because they may want to create new working areas. Their request for new people can decrease the unemployment rate worldwide. There were many companies that got unexpectedly big income such as Google, Meta and they hired a great number of people as a result of that.

In conclusion, having a four-day working week is really beneficial for many reasons. It provides more efficiency for employees and more open jobs for people who seek a job.