As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is concerned that merchandise is not only to seek after cash, but also has some duty for society. I strongly agree with this statement because some traders have to focus on healthy products at a low rate and devote tax to the government. This essay will articulate this notion in forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, the most primarily reason is that trader’s have to focus on products or gadgets, which are extremely beneficial to the community as well as people who live there. In other words, products such as electric cars, organic foods and fruits, whose prices are escalating drastically in contemporary days. So that, these goods should offer consumers an affordable price. For example, most Indian supermarkets deliver healthy products at a profitable price. Hence, it is important to keep a balance between buyer and producer, which is also the onus of traders.

On the second hand, another predominant reason is that they should play a pivotal role in tax. To explain, even if some businesses get excessive amount of profits, they contradict to pay taxes to the governor. In addition, they hide their incomes from the government to save some money. However, these practices produce harmful consequences for society. For instance, majority of Nepali merchandise does not pay their tax. So, a number of societies are failing to develop because of the decrease in GDP. Thus, every market must pay some money and incentivize others.

In conclusion, individuals are also beings who grow old from societies and must do their duty to the community by dedicating innovative goods as well as playing a significant role for society.