Athletic performance varies among people depending on their body type, experience, eating habits, and level of physical activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and support it with reasons.

People can have different Athletic Performances depending on a plethora of factors such as varying body types, eating habits, their level of physical activity and experience. I agree with the point asserted here because I believe that when it comes to athletic prowess, level of fitness and experience along with the body type of the individual, plays a major role in determining their overall performance.

The first and foremost reason being, people having different body types will have varying athletic limits. An obese person, who has consumed mostly sugar in their diet, will not be able to cope with the level of training that a Sprinter can undergo. The sprinter, who has consumed a healthy and balanced diet, as well as maintained their cardiovascular health, can undergo severe levels of training and will have a much better athletic output than an obese person. For instance, a study suggests that to run a 100 m distance, a professional sprinter will take an average of 10 seconds, whereas an out of shape person, will take more than 12 seconds.

Furthermore, the fact of being physically active also determines the level of athletic performance. If a person who was used to physical training every day, and was considered fit, for some reason, they stopped their training regime, would certainly experience a decrease in their overall performance. For example, the world-renowned sprinter, Usain Bolt once said in an interview post his retirement that, if he were to run a 100 meter race now, he would injure his hamstring and would need a few days to prepare to get back his physicality for the race. It is certain that physical activity determines athletic performance.

In conclusion, athletic performance varies from person to person depending upon how physically active they are as well as their body types because people with different body types, and diet will not have the same athleticism.