Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that participating in a live performance such as a is better than watching the event on television. I agree with this statement as when you are at a live event, you will enjoy it with more senses, aside from listening and seeing. Furthermore, hormones play a prominent role in making a live performance more intriguing.

If you enjoy something with much fuller senses, it will become lively. Take an indoor concert as an example, sounds will be emitted from enormous speakers and bounce off of solid objects, making it more full of with reverbs and echoes, which will elevate the experience. While watching from a TV offers only one source of the sound, therefore, it is very monotonous. Furthermore, smell is an important factor. Heavy metal concerts are known to have flamethrowers shooting off fires for extra effects, which in turn create a slightly burnt smell that can set the mood of the concerts.

Hormones play a huge role in making an event more engaging. In sporting events, especially football championships, there will be a team of instrumental players. They will play loud and heavy songs, which in turn initiate the release of dopamine and adrenaline, two vital hormones that make humans more active. This will drive the crowd to chant loudly for their team, setting up an intense, yet intriguing mood for the match that will certainly attract outsiders that were caught in the midst of the crowd.

Overall, watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching it from home as you will be able to enjoy the event with much more sense. Furthermore, peer pressure is the main factor that makes live events more engaging.