Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that attending live events brings more excitement than viewing via television screen. From my perspective, I am in disagreement with this idea due to the different preferences of each individual, depending on their ages and characteristics.

On one hand, participating in a show can boost exhilaration because people can immerse themselves in the bustling atmosphere and positive energy. They can also cheer loudly to encourage their favorite performers whenever they want without fear of disturbing anyone. In addition, live occurrences are ideal opportunities for audiences to meet celebrities that they admire. For many people, the interactions with their idols can make their mood peak; therefore, this is the reason why populace are willing to join live performances.

On the other hand, although watching events directly can bring delightment and positive emotions, a number of viewers prefer enjoying these programmes through television. The major factor for this choice is the ease that digital items bring to home viewers. Television broadcasts suit audiences who are at senior ages or introverts. To be more specific, watching television at home offers people more comfort than sitting at a fixed seat at the liveshows as people can adjust their seat freely at home. Furthermore, home spectators will be bothered with fewer noise and distractions, which motivates them to concentrate on the match.

In conclusion, the decision to participate in a live or indirect occurrence depends on individuals’ predilection. Extroverts and those who have desires to interact with influencers would make watching directly their priorities, while peace seekers would choose television broadcasts.