Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that watching events can be favourable through play, concert or sporting rather than on TV broadcastings. Personally, I partially agree with these suggestions based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are clear benefits associated with directly watching certain events to enjoy the fulfillment of the audience. Such gives them a sense of satisfaction and their desire, which can be highly gravitated towards most of the enthusiasts to express their authentic yearn in that area. Moreover, this aspect encompasses the fear of missing (FOMO) compelling them to have the personal interaction with their biased artist. As a matter of fact, the predisposition of people coming to their artist’s concert or stage becomes increasingly ubiquitous among people of all ages, which is apparently more enjoyable than just looking through television.

On the other hand, TV streaming recently also has unique strengths that people can incline towards. Through the lens of technophile, those events can be anew performed through a miniature theater, such as Netflix which can be vehemently free freely available to watch at any time. Thanks to technological applications, audiences can rewind the scene or moment they are missing at will, which can be highly prioritized to utilize without fee paying compared to another counterpart. Furthermore, such actions can entail actual benefits for those who do not want to experience the crowded ambiance and hearty noises around, fostering a sense of quietness without disturbance as watching events in large stadiums, theatre, etc.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining what should be the main way to enjoy the feeling of watching some events aforementioned, I strongly believe that considering equally between live performances and TV broadcasts would yield the optimal outcomes and fulfilled experiences for the audiences.