Automation and robotics will inevitably lead to mass unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

Human efforts are being swapped with computerization in several fields. Some assume this to be beneficial advancement; however, many masses believe it to be a significant threat for employment. I partially agree this is an effective innovation moreover this essay will provide my perspective regarding this.

To begin with, to justify my stand is that machines reduce human efforts by making workload efficient and more productive. Moreover, machines can work continuously without being exhausted and contributing much more energy in the workplace. For instance, in factories small tasks can be done by robotic machines and thus the labour work can be done without the hard work. Additionally, there will be a need for new skilled workers who know how to operate such automation. Therefore, new high level jobs gateway are opened.

Subsequently, another reason why I partially agree is that it will create job issues for low skilled workers, mostly labourers. They might face problems in finding new jobs for them. Moreover, they will need retraining and additional time to work on their skills. For instance, cashiers may lose their jobs when supermarkets introduce self-checkout payment methods. However, there should be some initiatives for such low skilled professions so they may not find any difficulty in jobs.

I partially agree with this progress as it leads us in advancement; however, creates issues for some individuals with low expertise. Automation should be introduced with some training programs for workers and it should be acknowledged by the organization that their staff is their responsibility; therefore, without replacing work in training then this innovation will be much more effective.