Because children may not have the natural ability to learn foreign languages, schools should not force all children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a divergence of views on whether students at school must learn a foreign language or not be forced to. Althought I agree that not all children have the inborn ability to learn any new language, I think they still have to study a foreign language. Despite this, learning a new language can become a new skill for individuals. This skill will benefit students in their journey, called “life”.

Firstly, communication is the key to connect people. A knew language will extend our knowledge and understanding of humans. Learning a new language help us to understand people from other countries, easy to understanding their view, diving deeper into their cultural and making new friends from the overseas. Moreover, learning a new language helps people to gain more oppotunities including study abroad. More chance to develope ourself, to obtain achievements and to experience new things.

Secondly, schools should not put any pressure over a children to make sure they study a new language. Study something new can be both useful and stressful at the same time. Some students may have the talent or the enthusiasm for learning something new while others may not have that potential. Which accidentally cause them peer pressure, boredom about their study, make them to dislike to study and so on. Which are not the main target of schools.

In conclusion, the main aim of schools is to help children equip the knowledge and skill aspect to help them to achieve their goals after graduate, not to create pressure for the school’s own purposes.