Because children may not have the natural ability to learn foreign languages, schools should not force all children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, many citizens believe that students should not be forced to learn a foreign language if they might not have the talent to understand it. In my point of view, I totally disagree because I believe learning a foreign language will always be essential. This essay discusses both sides of the argument

In the first place, many countries choose to teach a second language in their educational programs to boost the widely known language in the digital era. However, forcing learning in the language process may pose potential frustration for some young children. In other words, students might face some difficult problems such as grammar, vocabulary, or pronunciation when they are studying other foreign languages. As a result, it can affect their interest in studying something. Therefore, in their view, the time youngsters waste learning foreign languages can be replaced by studying the additional knowledge of some major subject to further their future careers.

Nevertheless, missing an opportunity to learn when they are young may have a huge effect on their future. In most cases, learning a foreign language is a valuable approach to enhancing social skills, especially when they want to communicate with excellent people. Furthermore, with the development of technology, many overseas corporations have decided to promote brand awareness in developing countries. For example, in Vietnam, affiliated companies of American and Chinese appear day by day and this is a golden chance for some individuals to begin upgrading their living lifestyles.

To sum up, despite some negative effects of learning a foreign language, it cannot be the negative benefit of learning the language when we are a child. I strongly believe that school and family should combine to create a suitable way to help students have an interest in learning new things.