Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, international business has become an increasing concern for a wide rage of people around the glob. It is true that getting foreign products bring tremendous benefits in people’s life. While there are serious negative consequences of globalisation, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

From the overall perspective, there are various advantages of globalisation. Perhaps the main advantage is economical growth. A good illustration of this is that globalisation creates an immense opportunity in job market. For example, unlike the past, nowadays, people are able to get a job in different country as a digital nomad, which allow people to earn money from their own country, home, or living room. As their income contributes to the economy, developing countries are being developed. A further point in favour of global economy is people can use quality products. Countries which import products that people use in their daily life, people can get quality products that last longer and provide batter services. Also citizen can use many unfamiliar products that their country does not produce. Last but equally important, global economy help broaden people’s horizon. For instance, by making relationship with another country people not only allow to start a new business in international market but they also can reach to more people, which lead to increase their sales. As a result people could be familiar with new items.

Despite these arguments, there are also a wide range of disadvantages. Firstly, the transported products are costly and time consuming. A good illustration of this is that when a product is transported in a overseas country, it does not only take time to reach to the end consumers but also it is made unaffordable sometimes for a few reasons including, transportation cost, dealership, multiple warehouses, and freezing. Most importantly, when transportation like truck, ship, or airplane are used for long distance, it product an increasing number of detrimental gas, which are one of reasons of green house. A further point against the global economy is business complexity. For example political parties play a significant role in global business, which make it difficult to start a new business internationally. There are a few more drawbacks could be seen. First, host counties impose a high tax rate for international companies, which lead to lower revenue. Second, International products might causes lower popularity of local bands that could affect economy and local culture.

To sum up, it is must be said that global economy has both pros and cons. However, I am of my opinion is that although international business occurs a few issues, advantages outweigh the disadvantages.