Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this age, people read the news instantly, can discuss any topic face to face without being in the same place, join a lesson from a distance, and so on. Advantages like these make the Internet helpful for people. Beside numerous advantages, some people reckon that Internet can cause many problems. Considering several studies that have shown us harmful aspects of the internet, I strongly concur with this notion because it is evident that redundant internet usage can negatively affect our health and be one of the reasons we waste our time.

First of all, it is highly understandable that the Internet has irreplaceable role in our lives. Whether during work hours or when taking a rest, we regularly use the Internet as it has become an essential part of our life. Unfortunately, excessive internet use brings a lot of health problems, and the vast majority of people ignore this fact despite knowing it. For instance, when we start inordinately using the Internet, after several days, we experience problems such as insomnia and headaches. Therefore, we need to organize our Internet usage to prevent chronic health issues.

In addition, the Internet is a place where people enjoy spending their time because it offers countless types of content that interest them. Sometimes an interest can turn into an addiction that people ignore. To illustrate, nowadays, children especially tend to spend their time online; they do not want to put away their iPads even when they are having a meal. For this reason, people need to reduce the time they spend online to prevent the situation from getting worse in the future.

To conclude, it is tough to discuss getting rid of the Internet as it has numerous beneficial influences on our lives. However, it is in our hands to reduce its negative impacts.