book, tv and computer games, agree or disagree, children, believe

Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are a lot of kinds of entertaining ourselves: The traditional way like reading books or the modern way example watching Television or playing computer games. A lot of people think the former is better than the latter. In this essay, the reason why this opinion be agreed will be given.

To begin with, reading books bring us a lot of benefits. First of all, reading books can teach us a lot of things. There are a lot of kind of book we can read and a lot of kinds can give us essentials information like education books, psychology books or business books. Example the Macroeconomics book show us how economy works in government, monetary policies and problems around gross domestic product in a whole country. Second, books can develop its readers some skills. Readers can practice reading skill, patience, and also carefulness while preserving the books. Example reading through a lot of books can teach you how can have some skills like scanning or skimming to briefly read through the book or looking for information or the journey reading through a 1000 pages book can lead reader to the patience.

In contrast, watching Television can also help us sometimes. It can bring news around us faster than books or newspaper. Moreover, it is more attractive to young people compare to the traditional way like reading books. Playing games also reduce the stress of the user after long hours dealing with works and it is also becoming more and more popular on the internet. However, this can lead to the addiction of its users and can lead to a lot of harmfulness like bad health conditions or social distancing. On the other hand, good habits like reading books does not have this kind of drawbacks and it is way more friendly to it reader because the addiction to books can only bring advantages to people.

In conclusion, reading books is really a better habit than watching Television or playing video games with its benefits like teaching knowledge or developing skills