Both government and individual are spending vast amount of money protecting animals and their habitats. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who believe that governments and individuals are spending vast amounts of money protecting animals and their habitats more than money could be spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and healthcare. It has both positive and negative feedbacks. Different opinions is a common phenomenon for humankind; this topic also not deprived of it. However, I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are many contentions why I agree with this motion. First of all, a strong society is the main cause of this. To explain it, if governments spend more money on poverty and healthcare, people will get better treatment. If money is spent on poverty, more people get food and shelter. For example, one study found that 48% of problems are reduced by spending from governments and individuals on poverty and healthcare. Another important reason is that if poverty is reduced, society becomes stronger.

On the other hand, some obvious reasons are accounted for why people have diverging views on this. The first and foremost one is animals are protected. To explicate it, If animals are protected, the environment stays balanced. For instance, a research study discovered that 51% of nature is depends on animals. Moreover, the second contention is that when habitats of animals are protected, biodiversity increases. Even though there are some who think otherwise, I believe my reasonings are more appropriate.

In conclusion, although the statement has both positive and negative sides, I strongly believe that this can bring good for us not only human life but also society.