Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, when the trend on urbanisation on it’s peak, big cities are suffering from ecological problems caused by number of cars. Though, tendence on the development of public transport looks to be solution for this issue. Such actions are crucial for the future generations’ health, so I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, as long as most people want their personal car, number of them will only increase. Of course, future inventions will reduce harmful effect for ecology. Nethertheless, this perspective is only perspective right now, while consequences of cars’ emissions is well seen already. The most obvious step to take is to diminish quantity of pollution sources.

In order to achieve it more drivers should choose public transport. So, such way of transportation should become more preferable than other. It can be done by increasing number of reachable destinations. For example, in one of the biggest cities in the world, Moscow, was built enormous subway net with fast arriving trains. This why big share of people in Moscow does not even want to have car and use metro to commute. In addition, making public transport more profitable would also lead to raise number of it’s users. The capital of Russia is also a great example of it, passanger can use metro or bus only for the price of a bottle of water.

To conclude, actions mentioned above could contribute in improving of ecological situation in megapolises. Moreover, I believe that this way of tackling this problem is better is more preferable and effective than path of cars prohibition.