Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In precedent times, pollution is one of the pressing issues encountered by most of the cities throughout the globe. Some people argue that transport pollution can be significantly decreased by subsidizing bus or train tickets and funding in public transport system by ruling authorities. I completely agree with this idea and will propose some supportive arguments for my viewpoint.

Firstly, financially supporting the transport system can improve the service provided to the public, considerably repairing the current one and introducing new ones and decreasing the time interval of buses. The new vehicles can ensure lesser pollution to the environment than older ones, as with the depreciation, old vehicles consume more battery and gas, releasing more detrimental gases, which contribute significantly to air pollution. What is more, owing to the new condition of the vehicles, the engines will produce comparatively less noise than old ones, which can reduce the noise pollution also.

On the other hand, decrement in ticket prices can make it affordable to people, excelling the use of public transport. As a result, it would prohibit people from using private vehicles, which are the major source of pollution. Less private vehicles could lead to less, traffic jams, and therefore, less noise and air pollution.

To conclude, cutting the bus or train fares and utilizing funds to enhance public transport systems would be a great approach to mitigate the pollution caused by traffic. It can encourage individuals to prioritize public means over private as well as reduce noise pollution.