Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transport pollution is a massive problem in many countries. It is a big discourses that need to be addressed by the government. Some people believe that public transport programs can tackle this problem, but many argue that the ticket prices are too high and not accessible to every society. I strongly believe that lowering the public transport tickets can have a massive boost for public transport users.

First and foremost, individuals tend to prefer owning a private vehicle than using public transport. It is not merely individual fault, because many countries applied car-centric cities in their urban planning. With that being said, mobility through cars have a lot of benefits over using public transport, because it allows many people to transport bunches of places. In contrast, public transport entry points are rarely to be found in urban city, which means it is almost impossible to be found in suburban. As a result, governments investing in public transport could have lowered the possibility of cars polluting areas more, but for some individuals it is mandatory. Nonetheless, others can still own private vehicles but are limited to only electric vehicles.

On the other hand, it is extremely true and can be a game changer if public transport systems got a big improvement. Therefore, decreasing the fee of public transportation would offer reasonable prices for those who cannot afford their own private vehicles. On top of that, governments can not only support public transport but encourage people to own bicycles. For instance, there are cities that over populated and are not able to install vehicles that are adequate for their population, in this case, it is effective for citizens to have vehicles such as bikes.

In conclusion, putting money into developing public transport could attract more passengers, but there are other ways that would have better outcomes. Moreover, the contamination level of vehicles would not decrease considerably.