Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, both men and women engaged in full-time employment, leading to a shift in traditional role about doing housework. In my opinion, i strongly agree with this point.

First, in busy modern life, the traditional custom about doing housework only for women is no longer appropriate. In past women took responsibility for doing housework, which places an unfair burden on women, leading to overwork and burnout for women as they struggle to get work done or receive criticism from their husbands. Second, in some countries, there is the idea that women should be forced to stay at and obey their male relatives are highly frowned upon but until the success of international feminist movements, woman have a place alongside men in the family about doing housework.

Additionally, now both men and women have to go to work so there will be some challenging problem they need to face. With the development of technology, there are some tool that could help them doing housework. For example, there is dishwasher that can help family member wash dishes with just only one click. About cleaning floor, there are robots that can go around the house and clean the floor or do another domestic works. As a result, it is easy divide the duties and both men and women could spend more time to relax without worrying about housework.

In conclusion, if housework is made easier these days, I completely agree that all housework should be shared equally between men and women.