Bringing foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community, and shoul therefore be stopped. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In contemporary society, there is an ignited debate around the globe about foreign workers filling in the places of unwilling domestic workers. While opponents may contend that this could negatively affect local wages, proponents point out that a foreign workforce can bring numerous benefits that could help address economic problems. From my perspective, a balanced approach is demanded for the sustainable growth of the region.

On one hand, opponents may argue that this practice could downgrade the local market. Foreign workers tend to accept lower salaries, rendering employers more interested in this workforce and increasing the unemployment rate locally. Moreover, foreign labor’s invasion could lead to the dependence of industries, as local workers are not chosen nor trained to fit in jobs. Taking the USA for an example, there have been reports of locals frustrated by unemployment since foreign workers are more prioritized by corporations. This trend is even more prevalent in developed countries as workers from different nations often seek better work opportunities.

On the other hand, advocates assert that the advantages brought by foreign labor can not be underestimated. The technological industry in the UK has shown impressive enhancements, and one of the primary factors is the enormous portion of Indian-originated workers. These mentioned employees bring diverse, unique skills and abundant knowledge, so efficiency and creativity could grow. Hiring foreign workers can also provide immediate relief for the lack of labor. Furthermore, this international connectivity and cultural richness can develop further, contributing massively to globalization around the world.

In my stance, a balanced approach is required to utilize the pros and mitigate the cons to reap the most benefits. Governments should rearrange the working rules for immigration: limiting the number of foreign workers and encouraging locals to take up challenging jobs by raising wages, improving infrastructure, and enhancing the working environment.