Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What are the causes, and how can it be tackled?

Many schools, around the world, are experiencing a problem of bullying due ro a lack of supervision and digital influence. This can be solved by implementing the awareness programs and strick policies.

Often, youngsters within schools commit bullying, however, their actions are not monitored. When teachers and staff fail to monitor students effectively, bullies feel emboldened. For instance, bullying often occurs in unsupervised areas like hallways or playgrounds. Moreover, children are frequently being influenced by the digital wor – social medias and virtual games so exposure to violent or aggressive content in media can nornilize bullying behaviour. For example, in Japan, 28% cases of bullying occure due to impact of violent video games.

Promoting awareness programs can reduce the bullying rates simiticantly. Schools can organize anti-bullying campaigns, workshops, and counseling sessions to educate students about its impact. For instance, programs such as “no bully” focus on fostering empathy and inclusivity. In addition, the problem can be addressed by strict politics. Implementing zero-tolerance policies can deter bullying. For example, schools can establish clear consequences for bullying including suspension or mandatory counseling.

In conclusion, absence of supervision over students and digital influence on them are the main causes of bullying within school, however, it can be tackled by inplementing awareness programs and enforcing strict policies.