Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, online shopping has become increasingly prominent in many countries. It is often argued that purchasing goods, including books, air tickets and groceries is getting popular on the digital platforms. This essay will assess the merits outweigh the drawbacks of remote shopping. Moreover, I provide an interesting characterization and exemplify essential elements to justify my claim from my perspective.

One the other hand, one major advantage is that convenience. In this modern era, individuals can purchase goods from their home within minutes by using their smartphones due to modern technology. This digital technology has encouraged them to buy things via web-based platforms without going to the physical outlets. For instance, nowadays, there are various online platforms, such as Temu, Alibaba and AliExpress for consumers. In fact, many people have busy schedules with their studies or work. Therefore, they have no enough time to buy things from local shops. Then, they try to order items via online websites. However, this can save their commute time and cost. Furthermore, another benefit is that customers have access to try broader range of goods from different countries. Additionally, they can compare prices, reviews and better deals from those platforms. Overall, it clearly demonstrates that digital shopping plays a vital role in shaping shopping habits.

Despite the advantages, there are also significant disadvantages to consider. One major drawback is that inability to physically inspect products. Actually, unlike traditional shopping, buyers cannot try, touch or check the quality of online items. For instance, last year, I ordered a phone case for my phone. Although, it is not a true size for my phone. Before purchasing, I selected ideal size, but I do not know why seller sent me wrong size. In that moment, I felt very frustrated about that item. In addition, another downside is that introduce to risks of online scams and security. Many customers may receive counterfeit products and lose their money due to unreliable websites. Nevertheless, this point highlights how these detriments lead to insecurity and frustration.

To sum up, web-based shopping has more benefits than drawbacks because this can promote convenience and shopping behaviors among consumers. It is recommended that online social platforms are used to support for personal spheres and national economy to achieve beneficial and sustainable outcomes.