By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

Throughout the history, mankind has developed crucial concepts of human rights. We have managed to create a social responsibility for the better co-existance. Although, some individuals go against this harmony when they commit a crime as sadistic as murder. Law in different countries has variety of punishments for the murderers. Some jurisdictions offer not to use death penalty and give individuals chance to ask for forgiveness, while others demand the strictest punishment. It is also a topic of discussion in society. I consider death penalty as the worst option, because mankind also acts as guilty in this case.

I consider every murderer has connection to nonhuman motives. If we follow the rules of morality you can’t fight evil with his own weapons. In reality, death penalty might emerge further thoughts for revenge in the family members or relatives of the murderer. Such punishment might seem as evil for them as previuos murder itself. Because of this, I consider imprisonment better option in this case. From my perspective, during the time in prison, people often analyze fatal consequences of their actions. If prisoner admits previous sins, it might be good example for his relatives or community not to repeat the same mistake and look for better future than spending whole life in jail.

Another reason why I consider imprisonment better option for murderers might be impact of criminals on the specific groups of society. For example, Snata-Cruz is one of the dangerous place on earth because of the criminal bands. Government have sentenced several lifelong sentences, not the death penalty, to those who they managed to catch. I consider this as a part of their strategy. If leader of the tribe gets punished by death penalty, other members might worship him even more and try to follow the same example. However, in this case, government shows to criminals how pity their life might get if they will be caught by the police. Sometimes, there are interviews with prisoners where they suffer the consequences of their criminal records and ask new generation not to put themselves in prison for the rest of the life.

In conclusion, I want to summarize topic from two different perspectives. In case of morality you can not erase the evil by being as brutal as they act. Only the forgiveness can stop the never ending cycle of hatred. On the other hand, from practical purposes, interviews of people with life sentence, their thoughts and examples might lead young generation not to follow the same path and keep distance from criminal life.