Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is widely believed that childcare is one of the most important aspects of any society. Therefore, it has been suggested that special parenting courses should be made compulsory for all parents. While some people argue that such a requirement is unnecessary, I believe that these programs would enhance parenting abilities and make raising children less challenging.

On the one hand, some individuals believe that parenting courses are not essential. One of the main reasons is that these programs often require additional fees, which means that parents have to spend extra money on them. As a result, many people lose interest in such courses due to financial limitations. In particular, some young families may find it difficult to afford them because of limited income. For example, a couple who has just had their first child may prioritise basic living expenses such as housing and food over optional training programs.

Conversely, parenting courses can be highly beneficial for young parents, as they help them take better care of their children and significantly improve their parenting skills. The implementation of such project would result in better parenting skills, as parents would be educated on the basic needs of children, such as hygiene and safety, as well as sleep and feeding routines.Furthermore, they would learn how to discipline their children without violence.Children may grow up healthier and happier, because they are not exposed violence from their parents.For instance, for young inexperienced families these courses can help reduce stress levels.

In conclusion, for young families with low income it would be less accessible because courses require payment, however it would enhance parenting abilities and make raising children less challenging specifically to inexperienced parents.