Caring for children is very important, and therefore all new mothers and fathers should take a course in childcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

As everyone agree that have a baby is one of the most important part of your life, everyone agree that it is a huge challenge, specially, when it your first time. Therefore, some people argue that it would be better if, all tyro mother and fathers, take a childcare course. This essay will argue why that is fallacious idea and those kind of lessons are better if are optional.

Firstly, instead of that some new parents surely appreciate professional help before to have a baby, not everyone need to know what could jeopardize the life of their family. One instance that exemplifies this, is people whose are the older siblings of their families. Them grow up taking care of their siblings, or helping to their parents to do it. So that, for them, the experience to be for hours in a classroom, listening what they did during their childhood, would be soporific, undermining the experience to who really need the course.

Secondly, especially when we talk about courses, the fact that something is mandatory, inmediately make it less interesting. In fact, statistic indicates that, among undergrad students, the time that they dedicate to a course is inversely proportional to how much mandatory it is. Of course, that offer free childcare course for all callow mothers and fathers it would be beneficent, but with those who do not want or do not need to be there, the experience could be innocuous for the who really want to take it.

In light of the above I can only disagree que the idea of that all new mothers and fathers should take a course in childacare. As I outline previously, the idea of offer free and volunteering courses would be too much useful for them who need it.