Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Famous persons earn a lot of money out of the media spotlight and they chose this life for themselves. Yet they complain about the private life intrusions made by the media. In this essay, I will discuss this matter and give my own opinion in the end.

Being a celebrity provides these people with many great benefits such as lots of money, a very wide network and fame. The living standard is absurdly higher compared to a normal individual of the society. It is easy to get used to the comfort that being a famous person provides. It can be understandable that always being in the spotlight can be tiresome. In the end, whether they do like or not, being a celebrity comes with its small tiny downsides compared to the benefits.

Many people think celebrities complain excessively about the private life intrusions made by the media and their fans. In my opinion, the privacy of individuals should be respected by others. However, it is not the case for the celebrities, since it is their choice and their life is built on the concept of grabbing attention from others. It wouldn’t be wise to expect being a celebrity without the possible negatives. As a result, it is not possible to live a fully private life while being in the direct spotlight.

In conclusion, numerous people consider, celebrities don’t have the right to complain about privacy intrusions made by others. To an extent, I agree with this opinion because it is impossible for them to have privacy while getting attention from millions if not thousands of people.