Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, famous people make a very good living through attention of media and have chosen to live in the public attention. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. I completely disagree with that opinion.

To begin with, there are some reasons to agree with that opinion. First of all, some people think that celebrities should complain about media intrusion. And through media they gain popularity and over time earn hegher income. For instance, when people start their career many people don’t know and therefore they cannot earn money. Over time them become well known and many people watch their content and therefore, attention is part of the job. They benefit from exposure, so it is hypocritical to accept positive coverage but reject negative attention.

Despite to this view there are some reasons to go against. To begin with,famous people dserve privacy in their homes and people could not distribute their conditions in their homes or family life and even if they are famous they are still ordinary people outside their work. Basic human rights apply to everyone. dispite they are famous or not.

In summ, in todays world many people make a excellent living through attention of internet. Many people think that they have no right to complain. But I complitely disagree with that opinion, because of some obvious reasons like, basic human rights apply to everyone.