Changes in space exploration people predict in the next 50 years

Nowadays, residents of Zetland are getting interested in space exploration and the possibilities of its development. During my research on the changes Zetlanders predict in space exploration in the next 50 years, I found some data of the relevant survey and In this essay, I will examine it and share my thoughts on the subject.

According to the data, most people of Zetland expect the Lauch of a manned spaceship to Mars, which was cited by 32% of respondents. The second most significant version is that a habitable base will be built on the moon, chosen by 27% of people. Other versions include the development of inexpensive tours to Mars (15%), creation of more advanced equipment for space research (13%), and inhabitation of another planet (10%).

It’s noticeable that there are more people who expect the launch of a manned spaceship to Mars, than there are those who expect inhabitation of another planet. The reason for this is the current state of our technologies which can allow us to fly to Mars, but can’t yet allow us to fly to the nearest planet suitable for inhabitation.

The problem is, a lot of people overestimate the capabilities of our space exploration resources and systems, that’s why some of them might have unrealisticly high expectations. Unrealistic expectations lead to disappointment and disinterest in the topic. The solution to this problem is quite easy: we need to educate people on the current state of our space exploration programs by making tickets to space themed museums and planetariums more affordable.

In conclusion, space exploration remains a captivating topic as space has always been a mystery. And as time will go by, we will see what new inventions and discoveries in space exploration await us.