Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the claim that it is obligatory for all parents to take childcare training courses, while others think that this is unnecessary. Personally, I partly agree with the former suggestion based on some reasons that are provided in this essay.

There are some reasons that explain why parents should take courses for themself just for training them how to raise their kids properly. Living in an era when everyone is open-minded; children nowadays are more likely to show their expressions, feelings, emotions, more than those in the past. The insufficiency of parents’ knowledge to deal with their child’s problems such as: mental health, peer pressure, cyber bullying, etc could make these kids becoming isolated to the society, having negative thoughts, potentially leading to more extreme consequences in the future.

If parents are well-instructed to cope with these issues, they could be more aware about their children’s situation and then together with them to overcome these obstacles.

On the other hand, not all families are well-off financially, most of these courses will take a lot of money from them. Being at these classes is not only consuming time, but also is an expense that not every household could handle. In addition, sometimes the quality of the class is unverified, which can even make individuals feel more frustrated than before taking classes. The poor quality of classes and lessons possibly holds danger because this can make the situation the kids are in maybe even worse. For instance, a father who is giving his two-month-old baby a cup of coffeé instead of regular formula milk is putting that kid in significant danger. Therefore, we need to be more cautious in choosing the verified training office.

In conclusion, childcare training should not be compulsory for all parents, as it depends on each family’s situation. However, I believe that adults with a comprehensive knowledge could navigate their child in a more proper way than those who are not.