Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

I strongly feel that childcare training courses should be made mandatory for all parentsand hence, agree with the statement. Although these courses might be time and cost consuming for many, the advantages of such training courses outweigh the disadvantages. Let us discuss that in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, let us shed light on why such courses should be made compulsory. First and Foremost, such programmes help equip the soon mother and father to-be, to deal with their young ones. It provides parents with the skills to handle certain situations. To elaborate, the parents know how to medically deal with allergy reactions, choking, burns and other common disasters in a newborn’s house. To cite an example, it is statistically proven that parents with training are better at making long term healthy decisions, regarding their medical check ups, nutrition and vaccinations.

Furthermore, childcare training prepares the caretakers to provide their children with proper needs, it teachers them the correct way of parenting and giving priority to education at an early stage. These early decisions help in securing a good and safe future for their offsprings. Along with that, these programmes teach in depth about inclusion and helping special needs children live with their condition. To elaborate, millions of couples worldwide and inequipped and unaware on how to deal with children suffering from autism, downsyndrome and other medical ailments. Hence, these courses make sure that these new mothers and fathers know to do so.

In conclusion, I would say that making such courses mandatory would offer a lot of benefits and would help prep parents in a way that they can provide the best quality of life to their children.